YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.30 (7.28%)

4.07 - 4.48

40 people like this. Showing 50 of 26,494 comments

Kicapmanis

Why so high in fv jump.. previous article from sws seems like they wanted to see sustainability in earnings

dragon328

The big jump in fair value there is due to an updated free cashflow figure (~RM6.0 billion) for FY2027 submitted by one analyst, then AI simply uses it to project further growth forward to over RM10 billion after 2030. So the terminal value becomes very high and hence fair value also jump up high.

But I see the free cashflow figure submitted by the analyst as credible, as I myself is projecting for a net profit of over RM5.0 billion and free cashflows over RM6.0 billion for FY2027 for YTL Power.

dragon328

https://www.ft.com/content/f01c6852-8aa6-4cc0-991d-38f15077ba92

Both Microsoft and Alphabet are spending big on AI data centre this year and in 2025.

dragon328

Both Microsoft and Alphabet are spending big on AI data centre this year and in 2025.

Agjl

Dragon…may i know where did u get the write up/report of ytlp fair value of RM20.58? Though i m excited and like to believe but This is mind blogering!? U think is a reliable fair value?? If so many who had sold earlier below RM4 will rush to buy in coming monday….

Agjl

I read the report on ytl corp from SWS valued ytl corp at RM6.06

dragon328

@Agjl, you may just google SimplyWllllStreet and search for YTL Power in stock list

Agjl

Thanks Dragon…will search for it

Agjl

Dragon, i found the article on SWS website. The analyst has lots of guts to make tis call at FV RM20

dragon328

The fair value of RM20.58 given by SWS is based on the following stream of projected free cashflows:

FY2024 - RM2.88 bn
FY2025 - RM2.05 bn
FY2026 - RM4.71 bn
FY2027 - RM6.57 bn
FY2028 - RM8.03 bn
FY2029 - RM9.36 bn
FY2030 - RM10.55 bn
FY2031 - RM11.60 bn

I would say the projected FCF figures for FY2024 and FY2025 are way below the most conservative projection, the FCF figures should be above RM3.5-4.0 billion each year

The figure of RM4.71bn for FY2026 looks reasonable and should be achievable.

The figure of RM6.57 bn for FY2027 is also within reach given the development in YTLP's AI data centre business.

For the FCF figures of RM8.0 to 10.5 bn in FY2028-2030, YTL Power may achieve these if it can secure customers to take up all the 500MW data centre capacity at Kulai.

Before that, I would take the latest submitted FCF figure of RM6.57bn for FY2027 as the firm data, hence the fair value would be about half at RM10.00.

dragon328

@Agjl, SWS calculation and fair value are done by AI using data submitted by analysts.

Agjl

Dragon..i see. Thanks

MrFox

Agjl
Dragon…may i know where did u get the write up/report of ytlp fair value of RM20.58? Though i m excited and like to believe but This is mind blogering!? U think is a reliable fair value?? If so many who had sold earlier below RM4 will rush to buy in coming monday….
YTLP is REAL!!!!!!

No matter what naysayers say
Me just ignore them…
As a long distance traveller
Will never be swayed
As the truth is
The REAL is coming!!!!
You dun believe words of wisdom???!!!!
haha

KingKKK

Unveiling YTL's AI Supercomputer (KingKKK): A Catalyst for Malaysian Digital Economy Growth? YTL, YTLPOWR

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-27-story-h-182790407-Unveiling_YTL_s_AI_Supercomputer_A_Catalyst_for_Malaysian_Digital_Econo

Ravi1969

I have more than tripled my capital last year and now already doubled it so far in line with my 5 year plan to double my capital every year with just YTL and YTlP

Sai Lang!!!!!

investor77

Just to enquire - Anyone received from Investment Bank, after Expiry of YTLP, C 38, as it expires early April. Normally Call Warrants are Cash Settled after Expiry. Do the Inv Banks still send statements of their calculations on the Amount for settlement ? Up till now have not received cash settlement. !!!

CaoCao

Maybank market capital 118 billion shameless lair promoter said YTLP could reach RM 20.58 which translate to 168 billion.

Banyak panlai bullshit!!

Mabel

dragon328 https://www.ft.com/content/f01c6852-8aa6-4cc0-991d-38f15077ba92

27/04/2024 2:35 PM

Yes dragon328 dear...

*What a difference a week can make*!

After a strong run to start the year, markets have pulled back over the last couple of weeks and many investors are already anticipating the worst.

After posting its worst weekly performance in over a year last Friday, the S&P 500 (SP500) rebounded this week to score its best performance since October 2023. The rise was primarily driven by a surge in technology stocks and other growth sectors, anchored by favorably received quarterly reports from Microsoft (MSFT), and Alphabet (GOOG) (GOOGL). However, aside from earnings, market participants received a bit of a reality check in the form of economic data on GDP and core PCE that pointed to stalling growth and sticky inflation.

All eyes are now on the Federal Reserve's latest meeting on Tuesday and Wednesday. For the week, the S&P 500 (SP500) gained +2.7%, the tech-heavy Nasdaq Composite (COMP:IND) climbed +4.2%, and the blue-chip Dow (DJI) rose +0.7%.

*Rate Cuts are Coming*

The Federal Reserve is very close to changing their policy outlook, shifting from high interest rates and restrictive monetary policy to cutting rates and increasing liquidity. Lower rates will increase lending and spending, and likely power the stock market higher.

While the most recent data has shown a slight uptick in inflation, which has pushed rate cut expectations farther out in the future, they are still very likely cutting this year. Furthermore, there has been limited data showing that inflation is picking up and the disinflationary trend has been persistent over the last year.

So, unless the data shows inflation continuing to rise materially, the rate cut expectations could quickly reverse, and may still arrive within the next few months.

Along with earnings growth, liquidity is the most influential factor moving markets. Increasing liquidity has a strong correlation with higher stock and asset prices.

To Our Success!

Meow

Mabel

As an example in Wall Street, among the tech giants, 16 out of 20 information technology stocks have reported EPS wins this week according to Earnings Scorecards. The key lies in identifying the pull factors; the rest will naturally fall into place...

Data Centre can be our pull factors along with other goodies YTL Power can offer...

To Our Success !

Meow

Mabel

#dragon328 The fair value of RM20.58 given by SWS is based on the following stream of projected free cashflows:

FY2024 - RM2.88 bn
FY2025 - RM2.05 bn
FY2026 - RM4.71 bn
FY2027 - RM6.57 bn
FY2028 - RM8.03 bn
FY2029 - RM9.36 bn
FY2030 - RM10.55 bn
FY2031 - RM11.60 bn

I would say the projected FCF figures for FY2024 and FY2025 are way below the most conservative projection, the FCF figures should be above RM3.5-4.0 billion each year

The figure of RM4.71bn for FY2026 looks reasonable and should be achievable.

The figure of RM6.57 bn for FY2027 is also within reach given the development in YTLP's AI data centre business.

For the FCF figures of RM8.0 to 10.5 bn in FY2028-2030, YTL Power may achieve these if it can secure customers to take up all the 500MW data centre capacity at Kulai.

Before that, I would take the latest submitted FCF figure of RM6.57bn for FY2027 as the firm data, hence the fair value would be about half at RM10.00.
27/04/2024 3:00 PM

This is one of the reason why Data Centre is explosive lately.

Both Microsoft and Alphabet are spending big on AI data centre this year and in 2025. Both companies doubles down to meet expected generative AI demand. The report that dragon shared from the Financial Times highlights significant investments by Microsoft and Alphabet (Google) in AI data centers. Here are the key points:

Microsoft’s Capital Expenditure (CapEx): Microsoft’s CapEx surged to $10.7 billion in the past quarter. The company is heavily investing in data centers, compute, and networking. This spending trend is expected to continue throughout fiscal 2024. The acceleration encompasses both physical data centers and computational resources like CPUs and GPUs. The focus is on increasing capacity for normal Azure workloads and AI workloads.

Generative AI and New Workloads: Microsoft views the current wave of generative AI applications as critical. The company aims to meet the growing demand for AI services. The spending is supported by strong revenue growth, with Azure sales up by 27 percent (excluding currency fluctuations). AI contributes to a significant portion of Azure’s growth.

Google’s Investment: Alphabet (Google) is also investing heavily in data centers and AI compute. The tech giants are positioning themselves for the AI-driven future.

Both Microsoft and Alphabet recognize the transformative potential of AI and are committing substantial resources to expand their data center capacities to join the bandwagon with other AI players across the Globe...

Malaysia and Singapore have emerged as a leading destination for data centre investments in the ASEAN region and YTL Power will soon be one of the major player in the region.

To Our Success

Meow

goldmanbull

Come TAS first. Name me a company that has PE of 5 and ROE 25 hehe

TanDavid88

Posted by Vincent8864 > 26 minutes ago | Report Abuse

It is now very clear who is behind this dispecible aka IDs @ Macai #1.

His real ID is David Tan 88 one of OTB follower.
======================
Felix has been wrong all the time in this forum.
Saying YTLpower will drop below 3.00, it never happen.
She is saying I am macai #1, I really dispute her wrong accusation again.
I behave like a nice person, I will never attack anyone here except to defend my sifu only.
I did not create any new id like Felix which I think it is totally wrong in her action.
Stop your wrong accusation.
I do not waste my time to talk nonsense here.
I interest to make million from YTLpower.

16 hours ago

TanDavid88

Felix,
You deserve to knock down by car by telling lies on me.
No point to argue.
I stop reply.
You are a mad lady here, still feel no shame on you.
I feel shame to read all attack on you.

16 hours ago

Felix,
You are overrate yourself here.
Please stop all nonsense here.
You should feel shameful here to talk all nonsense here.
Show proof that I show shameless tactic here.
I talk with facts and figures, I never attack anyone in this forum.
Any I had written is to show shameless tactic here.
Do not be a liar here.
Be careful on the bad consequence of your lies.

15 hours ago

Read the english, you will know they are two different persons loh unless you are a mad lady.
Simply accuse people with lies.
Shame on you.
I told my students to post with facts and figures, never to attack any person here.
This is my order.

15 hours ago

The worst part is Felix drags my name in this dispute.
I know my students will behave very well in I3.
A sad story here.

15 hours ago

Felix,
You continue to tell your lies here.
I will curse you.
If TanDavid88 is the one, he will knock down by the car.
If he is not, Felix will be knocked down by the car.
Please stop drag my name in this dispute.
I am not interested to know.

Do not overrate yourself, your small word will not cause the share price of YTLPower to crash.
You are just a tiny person here.
The number of share issued of YTLPower is 8 billion.
Do not talk big of yourself loh !!

15 hours ago

To Mr OTB and Mr TanDavid ,,,this SIOW CHAR BOR will ACCUSED anyone ...
I will continue to attack her as the day Ular told me to TANAM her.
Both of you don,t bother.
Felix create new accounts lah
--------------------
Read the english, you should know who is the correct person.
Felix, stop telling your lies here.

15 hours ago

sultan

Hmm, target price of 20.58, as projected by AI. Sounds impossible but also sounds possible when considering glove sector.

14 hours ago

MrFox

YTLP is REAL!!!!!!!!!!

you still doubt words of wisdom???!!!!!

14 hours ago

MrFox

When I said 4.00, people laughed!
When I said 5.50, people laughed!
No matter what TP I say, people will laugh
BUT……… remember
YTLP is REAL!!!

When HE COMES
All eyes shall see

And
ALL PEOPLE will shout
YTLP is REAL!!!!

haha

13 hours ago

MrFox

SOON,….
All non believers
Will become BELIEVERS!!!!!!!

You still doubt ‘words of wisdom’???!!!!!

haha

13 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

All in agaim, Foxy. Cheers!!

13 hours ago

MrFox

All in?????
Wow!!
U sure wwss!!!!! If dun pull out!!
haha

13 hours ago

beinvested

Is a gem. Everyone would like to have a piece.

You made profits whether you bought at RM3.60/RM3.70 lately or earlier without any qualm, less we are still quarreling with money.

13 hours ago

Alex Chua

Wonder microsoft ceo visit early may got to do with the price hike..

9 hours ago

Skyliew1919

I just wait boss say de dividend

8 hours ago

beinvested

The elder brother of Moses is Aaron who is 3 years older. They have a sister called Miriam.

In the journey, after leaving Egypt, inside the community, some of them were friends of Moses but who are not the pure children of Jacob and they have entered infiltrated inside the community when journeying to the Promised Land. These impure fellows gave problem, they wanted a physical item, the golden calf and they influenced Aaron to melt gold and made the golden calf and bowed down to it. So, the Lord was angered and He told Moses in Exodus 32:7, ("...go down, because YOUR PEOPLE whom you brought out of Egypt, have become corrupt.",) about those stiff-necked people.

The calf -

2 Aaron answered them, “Take off the gold earrings that your wives, your sons and your daughters are wearing, and bring them to me.” 3 So all the people took off their earrings and brought them to Aaron. 4 He took what they handed him and made it into an idol cast in the shape of a calf, fashioning it with a tool. Then they said, “These are your gods,[b] Israel, who brought you up out of Egypt.”

5 When Aaron saw this, he built an altar in front of the calf and announced, “Tomorrow there will be a festival to the Lord.” 6 So the next day the people rose early and sacrificed burnt offerings and presented fellowship offerings. Afterward they sat down to eat and drink and got up to indulge in revelry.

7 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Go down, because your people, whom you brought up out of Egypt, have become corrupt. 8 They have been quick to turn away from what I commanded them and have made themselves an idol cast in the shape of a calf.

5 hours ago

Viincenzo888

Vicenzo888 @ Viincenzo888 @ Felix888999 are one and the same person....ie Pusing Queen.
Again proven Felix888999 is telling LIES and Untruths about YTLP and Sifu OTB and macai. Felix888999 and ks55 are a bunch of shameless liars and had been CURSED with bad KARMA.

I Vincenzo888 can only leaarned and copy Posting dirty posts, cursing and obituaries post from the 5 BANGKLA workers who sleep with me.Infact I siok an with the Bangkla workers daily and kam their la ng ch io

Viincenzo888

All promoters of YTLP plse Flag this PUSING QUEEN ACCOUNT.

Viincenzo888

WHY Felix888999 @ Vincenzo family HKAC due to BAD KARMA.⚰️

Karma can be individual or collective. Individual karma is created by a person's thoughts, words, and actions. Collective karma is created when people act as a group. Karma can be divided into good and bad karma. Good karma is the result of good deeds done for others..A good example of persons getting GOOD KARMA
are sifu OTB and Dragon for sharing information for all investors to make money , while bad karma is the result of intentional harm caused to others...A standout EXAMPLE of BAD BAD KARMA is Felix888999 @ Vincenzo888 and her husband ks55 @ ks55 aka GMCHENKFATT telling bad and fake news about YTLP and asking people not to hold the shares as it would go to rm 3. They even went to do PERSONAL ATTACKS to on sifu OOI and dragon so that investors will believed their TRASH TALK.
The latest BAD KARMA to hit Felix888999 and ks55 is their father ⚰️and mother were KNOCKED DOWN BY A CAR in Bukit Bintang tonite.
This is the CURSE laid upon ks55 and Felix888999 when they were telling LIES recently about YTL and CALLING SIFU CHEATING of readers.
So sorry KARMA kena this two fellows mother and father.
Tomorrow their luck might not be so good.

3 hours ago

Viincenzo888

WHY Felix888999 @ Vincenzo family HKAC due to BAD KARMA.⚰️

Karma can be individual or collective. Individual karma is created by a person's thoughts, words, and actions. Collective karma is created when people act as a group. Karma can be divided into good and bad karma. Good karma is the result of good deeds done for others..A good example of persons getting GOOD KARMA
are sifu OTB and Dragon for sharing information for all investors to make money , while bad karma is the result of intentional harm caused to others...A standout EXAMPLE of BAD BAD KARMA is Felix888999 @ Vincenzo888 and her husband ks55 @ ks55 aka GMCHENKFATT telling bad and fake news about YTLP and asking people not to hold the shares as it would go to rm 3. They even went to do PERSONAL ATTACKS to on sifu OOI and dragon so that investors will believed their TRASH TALK.
The latest BAD KARMA to hit Felix888999 and ks55 is their father ⚰️and mother were KNOCKED DOWN BY A CAR in Bukit Bintang tonite.
This is the CURSE laid upon ks55 and Felix888999 when they were telling LIES recently about YTL and CALLING SIFU CHEATING of readers.
So sorry KARMA kena this two fellows mother and father.
Tomorrow their luck might not be so good.

3 hours ago

Viincenzo888

I Felix888999 @ Vincenzo888 will be posting this same post everyday until all I3 forumers and I3 admin know I am the LIAR telling lies and untruths in YTLP forum and therefore HIT BY BAD KARMA!

Again proven ks55 and Felix888999 are a bunch of shameless LIARS saying the price of YTLP will crashed to rm 3.We are very JEALOUS of the winners here.

I Felix888999 learned how to do Posting dirty posts, cursing and obituary posts from the 5 bangkla lovers of mine..I Never seen myself Felix888999 so low class stock LOSER in any stock forum before. I Vincenzo888 is the worst!!!

3 hours ago

Viincenzo888

I Felix888999 @ Vincenzo888 will be posting this same post everyday until all I3 forumers and I3 admin know I am the LIAR telling lies and untruths in YTLP forum and therefore HIT BY BAD KARMA!

Again proven ks55 and Felix888999 are a bunch of shameless LIARS saying the price of YTLP will crashed to rm 3.We are very JEALOUS of the winners here.

I Felix888999 learned how to do Posting dirty posts, cursing and obituary posts from the 5 bangkla lovers of mine..I Never seen myself Felix888999 so low class stock LOSER in any stock forum before. I Vincenzo888 is the worst!!!

3 hours ago

TanDavid88

Posted by Vincenzo888 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Caught the despicable macai #1 !!!!
He forgotten to switch his ID before posting this dirty post!!
======================
Felix,
I am not like you using many ids to confuse readers here.
I am not like you, look so low class to argue with others.
Check with admin who is the real person.

Felix is the shameless liar here.
Telling lie about me without any proof.
I make a curse here.
Please be careful, you will knock down by car for telling lies on me.
You will not do well in your investment by continue to tell lies after lies in this forum.

Never see so mad lady barking like a mad dog everyday.
Let people attack until so bad still never feel shameful.

I will not be so low class to argue with this mad lady and shameless liar here.

3 hours ago

Viincenzo888

We are a group of cafe Bangkla workers invited by Ular Sawa to TANAM his sworn enemy Pusing Queen and all her FAKE IDS.
We will make sure Felix will be treated 100x worst than she treated Mr Huang
You can accused anyone but we will haunt you 24/7
p/s ular ..we will create an ID for you to be a referee..User NAME ..Ular Sawa 29 as tomorrow is 29 april..p word is ular00xxx
The 3 missing digits you go and find from your HONG KONG FREE KFC

3 hours ago

Viincenzo888

We are a group of cafe Bangkla workers invited by Ular Sawa to TANAM his sworn enemy Pusing Queen and all her FAKE IDS.
We will make sure Felix will be treated 100x worst than she treated Mr Huang
You can accused anyone but we will haunt you 24/7
p/s ular ..we will create an ID for you to be a referee..User NAME ..Ular Sawa 29 as tomorrow is 29 april..p word is ular00xxx
The 3 missing digits you go and find from your HONG KONG FREE KFC

3 hours ago

Viincenzo888

Felix or Pusing Queen ..you got another 100 new IDS standby ah..if you don,t have you let us bangkala KANLOO EH KHA CHOOI and we teach you..Haiyoh Correct?

3 hours ago

Vincenzo888

Mr Tan David 88:

Are you innocent people? Why your ID caught posting despicable post below?

Please explain !!

Did I or KS55 cursing you? Why you have to do this??

Posted by TanDavid88 > 20 minutes ago | Report Abuse

KarmaHITSks55Family

THE STAR ,27 APRIL 2024 ,SATURDAY;⚰️⚰️
Malaysian police launch attempted murder-suicide probe after father killed and wife, 48, critically injured by fall.

2 hours ago